Facts and Figures

18 Dec 2019

The University of Rwanda - College of Education is one of the six Colleges of the University of Rwanda governed by the Law No. 71/2013 of 10/09/2013 establishing the University of Rwanda (UR) and determining its mission, powers, organization and functioning.

The College of Education is actually comprised of two campuses (Rukara & Nyagatare Campuses) where it offers programmes ranging from PhD to Diploma and Certificates. Since its relocation from Remera to Rukara Campus the University of Rwanda was operating on one Campus ; that is Rukara.

However, following the decision according to which Non STEM first year students would be based in UR-Nyagatare starting with the academic year 2019-2020, while Rukara Campus had to host NON STEM programmes, the has to operate on two Campuses-Rukara and Nyagatare Campus. It It is for this reason that the Deputy Dean of the School of Education and some faculty members have been transferred to UR Nyagatare . The Deputy Dean in charge of daily coordination of academic affairs.


Subscribe and get our newsletter inbox.

Back to Top